Information on the processing of your data during the application procedure

The following information gives you an overview of our handling of your personal data (hereinafter: data) and your data protection rights. The application process will determine which of your personal data will be processed.

Who is responsible for data processing and who can I contact?

Responsible contact for terms of Art. 4 No. 7 GDPR:
ISUZU MOTORS Germany GmbH
Im Weiherfeld 2
65462 Ginsheim-Gustavsburg
Germany

You can contact our data protection officer at the address given in the imprint or at
 datenschutz@isuzu.de.

What data do we use and where does it come from?

Your personal data is usually collected directly from you during the application process.

In certain cases, however, we may receive data from third parties to the extent necessary in the context of the employment relationship or to whom you have provided your data for disclosure:

  • legally required queries to verify your reliability with credit agencies
  • employment agencies, recruitment agencies
  • profiles you have released on online applicant portals
  • publicly accessible, job-related information, e.g. in professional social media networks
  • recommendation letters listed by you
We collect and process the data related to your application. These include, in particular:
  • general data about your person (personal information such as first name, surname, name affixes, nationality)
  • contact details (such as private address, (mobile) phone number, e-mail address)
  • information about your professional qualifications (particularly school education, professional training, previous activities, information on further vocational education, certificates, other qualifications)
  • further data related to the application procedure (e.g. cover letter, questionnaires, interviews)
  • other information that you provide in connection with your application
If you have voluntarily provided specific nature of your personal information (such as degree of disability) in your application letter or during the course of the application procedure, we will process this information only with your consent or if this is justified by law.

Why do we process your data (purpose of processing) and on what legal basis?

We collect and process your data in accordance with the legal requirements, in particular the European General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) and the German Federal Data Protection Act (FDPA) as well as all other relevant laws (e.g. BetrVG, AGG etc.) for the following purposes:

  • For implementation and processing of the application procedure as well to assess, if the candidate is suitable for the employment relationship in question (Art. 6 (1) b) GDPR in conjunction with 26 (1) FDPA).
  • Provided that an employment relationship between you and ourselves is concluded: for the further processing of data already received from you for the purposes of the recruitment process and for the performance/termination of the employment relationship (Art. 6 (1) b) GDPR in conjunction with Section 26 (1) FDPA).
  • Provided you have given your consent, e.g. for us to store your data in our applicant pool, in accordance with Art. 6 (1) a), 7 GDPR in conjunction with Section 26 (2) FDPA. If you have given a declaration of consent, you have the right to withdraw your consent at any time and it will be respected for the future.
  • For fulfilment of legal obligations or official requirements. The processing is also carried out in order for us to be able to fulfil our legal obligations as employers, in particular in the area of taxation and social security law, as well as for compliance with control and reporting obligations. (Art. 6 (1) c) and e) GDPR in conjunction with Section 26 FDPA).
  • Where necessary, we process your data to protect our legitimate interests or those of third parties (Art. 6 (1) f) GDPR):
    • for the investigation of criminal offences (Art. 6 (1) f) in conjunction with Section 26 (1) second sentence FDPA)
    • inside-group data exchange for administrative purposes
    • for assertion of legal claims and defence in legal disputes
    • for defence in legal claims against us in connection with the application procedure
    • anonymised processing for our own statistical purposes (e.g. surveys on applicant behaviour)
  • The processing of your personal information of specific nature (e.g. health data) in the application procedure is based on your express consent in accordance with Art 9 (2) a) GDPR in conjunction with Section 26 (2) FDPA, unless other legal criteria, like Art. 9 (2) b) in conjunction with Section 26 (3) FDPA, are relevant to the case.
If we intend to process your personal data for a purpose not mentioned above, we will inform you of this in advance.

Who receives my data?

Within our company, access to your data is granted to those departments which require the information in order to fulfil the above-mentioned purposes, in particular to decide on the conclusion of the contract and to fulfil our pre-contractual/contractual and statutory obligations, e.g. specialised departments, works council.

Will my data be transferred outside the EU?

It is not intended to transfer your data in countries outside the European Union.

How long will the personal data be stored?

We process and store your data as long as it is necessary to achieve the above-mentioned purposes, in particular for the decision on your application. If an employment relationship between you and ourselves is not realised, we will delete your data 6 months after completion of the application process, unless legal provisions oppose deletion or longer storage is necessary due to legal disputes or you have consented to a longer storage.

What are my data protection rights?

If the legal requirements are met, you are entitled to the following rights in accordance with Art. 15 to 20 GDPR, Section 34 and 35 FDPA: Right of access, rectification, deletion, restriction of processing, data transferability. In addition, you have the right to object to processing under Art. 21 (1) GDPR which are based on Art. 6 (1) f) GDPR. You can contact our data protection officer at the address given in the imprint or under datenschutz@isuzu.de.

If in your opinion the processing of your personal data is not lawful, you can lodge your complaint to the responsible data protection supervisory authority (Art. 77 GDPR in conjunction with Section 19 FDPA).

Are you obligated to provide your data?

As part of your application, you must provide the data required for the application process and the assessment of suitability or which we are legally obliged to collect. Without this data, we will not be able to carry out the application procedure and make a decision on whether to conduct an employment relationship with you.

Is there automated decision-making or profiling?

Generally, we do not use a fully automated decision-making or profiling tool during the application process according to Art. 22 GDPR.

As of July 2022

Informationen zu der Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten während des Bewerbungsverfahrens

Die nachfolgenden Informationen geben Ihnen einen Überblick über unseren Umgang mit Ihren personenbezogenen Daten (im Folgenden: Daten) und Ihre Datenschutzrechte. Welche Daten wir von Ihnen konkret verarbeiten, ergibt sich aus dem Bewerbungsverfahren.

Wer ist für die Datenverarbeitung verantwortlich und an wen kann ich mich wenden?

Verantwortlicher i.S.d. Art. 4 Nr. 7 DSGVO:
ISUZU MOTORS Germany GmbH
Im Weiherfeld 2
65462 Ginsheim-Gustavsburg
Deutschland

Unseren Datenschutzbeauftragten erreichen Sie unter der im Impressum genannten Adresse oder unter
 datenschutz@isuzu.de.

Welche Daten nutzen wir und woher stammen sie?

Ihre personenbezogenen Daten werden in aller Regel direkt bei Ihnen im Rahmen des Bewerbungsverfahrens erhoben.

In bestimmten Fällen kann es jedoch sein, dass wir Daten von Dritten erhalten, soweit es im Rahmen des Beschäftigungsverhältnisses erforderlich ist oder denen Sie Ihre Daten zur Weitergabe zur Verfügung gestellt haben:

  • gesetzlich erforderliche Abfragen zur Überprüfung Ihrer Zuverlässigkeit bei Wirtschaftsauskunfteien
  • Stellenvermittlung, Personalvermittler
  • von Ihnen freigegebene Profile bei Online-Bewerber-Portalen
  • öffentlich zugänglich gemachte, berufsbezogene Informationen, z. B. bei beruflichen Social Media Netzwerken
  • von Ihnen genannten Referenzen
Wir erheben und verarbeiten die Daten, die mit Ihrer Bewerbung in Zusammenhang stehen. Dies sind insbesondere:
  • allgemeine Daten zu Ihrer Person (Stammdaten wie Vorname, Nachname, Namenszusätze, Staatsangehörigkeit)
  • Kontaktdaten (etwa private Anschrift, (Mobil-)Telefonnummer, E-Mail-Adresse)
  • Angaben zu Ihrer beruflichen Qualifikation (insbesondere Schulausbildung, Berufsausbildung, bisherige Tätigkeiten, Angaben zur beruflichen Weiterbildung, Zeugnisse, weitere Qualifikationen)
  • weitere Daten des gesamten Bewerbungsverfahrens (z. B. Anschreiben, Fragebögen, Interviews)
  • andere Angaben, die Sie uns im Zusammenhang mit Ihrer Bewerbung zur Verfügung stellen
Sofern Sie im Bewerbungsschreiben oder im Laufe des Bewerbungsverfahrens auch besondere Kategorien personenbezogener Daten (wie Grad der Behinderung) freiwillig mitgeteilt haben, findet eine Verarbeitung nur statt, wenn Sie hierin eingewilligt haben oder ein gesetzlicher Erlaubnistatbestand dies rechtfertigt.

Wofür verarbeiten wir Ihre Daten (Zweck der Verarbeitung) und auf welcher Rechtsgrundlage?

Wir erheben und verarbeiten Ihre Daten gemäß den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen, insbesondere der EU-Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (DS-GVO) und dem Bundesdatenschutzgesetz (BDSG) sowie aller weiteren maßgeblichen Gesetze (z.B. BetrVG, AGG etc.) für folgende Zwecke:

  • zur Durchführung sowie Abwicklung des Bewerbungsverfahrens und der Beurteilung, inwieweit eine Eignung für das betreffende Beschäftigungsverhältnis vorliegt (Art. 6 Abs. 1 b) DS-GVO i.V.m. § 26 Abs. 1 BDSG)
  • soweit es zu einem Beschäftigungsverhältnis zwischen Ihnen und uns kommt: zur Weiterverarbeitung der bereits von Ihnen erhaltenen Daten für Zwecke des Einstellungsprozesses und zur Durchführung / Beendigung des Beschäftigungsverhältnisses (Art. 6 Abs. 1 b) DS-GVO i.V.m. § 26 Abs. 1 BDSG)
  • soweit Sie ggf. ausdrücklich eingewilligt haben, z. B. zur Speicherung Ihrer Daten in unserem Bewerberpool, gem. Art. 6 Abs. 1 a), 7 DS-GVO i.V.m. § 26 Abs. 2 BDSG. Sofern Sie eine Einwilligungserklärung gegeben haben, haben Sie jederzeit das Recht, die Einwilligung mit Wirkung für die Zukunft zu widerrufen.
  • zur Erfüllung gesetzlicher Pflichten- oder behördlicher Vorgaben. Die Verarbeitung erfolgt auch, um unsere rechtlichen Pflichten als Arbeitgeber insbesondere im Bereich des Steuer- und Sozialversicherungsrechts sowie um Kontroll- und Meldepflichten erfüllen zu können (Art. 6 Abs. 1 c) und e) DS-GVO i.V.m. § 26 BDSG).
  • Soweit erforderlich verarbeiten wir Ihre Daten zur Wahrung unserer berechtigten Interessen oder derer Dritter (Art. 6 Abs. 1 f DS-GVO):
    • zur Aufklärung von Straftaten (Art. 6 Abs. 1 f) EU DS-GVO i.V.m. § 26 Abs. 1 S. 2 BDSG)
    • konzerninterner Datenaustausch zu Verwaltungszwecken
    • zur Geltendmachung rechtlicher Ansprüche und Verteidigung bei rechtlichen Streitigkeiten
    • zur Abwehr von geltend gemachten Rechtsansprüchen aus dem Bewerbungsverfahren gegen uns
    • anonymisierte Verarbeitung zu eigenen statistischen Zwecken (z.B. Untersuchungen zum Bewerberverhalten)
  • Die Verarbeitung besonderer Kategorien personenbezogener Daten (z.B. Gesundheitsdaten) beruht im Bewerbungsverfahren auf Ihrer Einwilligung nach Art 9 Abs. 2 lit. a DS-GVO i.V.m. § 26 Abs. 2 BDSG, soweit nicht gesetzliche Erlaubnistatbestände wie Art. 9 Abs. 2 lit. b i.V.m. § 26 Abs. 3 BDSG einschlägig sind.
Sollten wir Ihre personenbezogenen Daten für einen oben nicht genannten Zweck weiterverarbeiten wollen, werden wir Sie darüber zuvor informieren.

Wer bekommt meine Daten?

Innerhalb unseres Unternehmens erhalten diejenigen Stellen Zugriff auf Ihre Daten, die diese zur Erfüllung der o.g. Zwecke, insbesondere für die Entscheidung über den Vertragsschluss und zur Erfüllung unserer vor-/vertraglichen und gesetzlichen Pflichten benötigen, z. B. Fachbereiche, Betriebsrat.

Werden meine Daten in ein Drittland übermittelt?

Eine Datenübermittlung an Stellen in Staaten außerhalb der Europäischen Union (sogenannte Drittstaaten) ist nicht beabsichtigt.

Wie lange werden die personenbezogenen Daten gespeichert?

Wir verarbeiten und speichern Ihre Daten, solange es für die Erfüllung der o.g. Zwecke, insbesondere für die Entscheidung über Ihre Bewerbung, erforderlich ist. Soweit ein Beschäftigungsverhältnis zwischen Ihnen und uns nicht zustande kommt, löschen wir Ihre Daten 6 Monate nach Abschluss des Bewerbungsverfahrens, sofern nicht gesetzliche Bestimmungen der Löschung entgegenstehen oder eine längere Speicherung aufgrund von Rechtsstreitigkeiten erforderlich ist oder Sie in eine längere Speicherung eingewilligt haben.

Welche Datenschutzrechte bestehen?

Ihnen stehen bei Vorliegen der gesetzlichen Voraussetzungen folgende Rechte nach Artt. 15 bis 20 DSGVO, §§ 34 und 35 BDSG zu: Recht auf Auskunft, auf Berichtigung, auf Löschung, auf Einschränkung der Verarbeitung, auf Datenübertragbarkeit. Außerdem steht Ihnen nach Art. 21 I DSGVO ein Widerspruchsrecht gegen die Verarbeitungen zu, die auf Art. 6 I lit. f DSGVO beruhen. Kontaktieren Sie uns auf Wunsch. Die Kontaktdaten finden Sie in unserem Impressum. Unseren Datenschutzbeauftragten erreichen Sie unter datenschutz@isuzu.de.

Sofern Sie der Ansicht sind, dass die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten nicht rechtmäßig erfolgt, können Sie sich mit Ihrer Beschwerde an eine zuständige Datenschutzaufsichtsbehörde wenden (Art. 77 DSGVO i.V.m. § 19 BDSG).

Sind Sie verpflichtet, Ihre Daten bereitzustellen?

Im Rahmen Ihrer Bewerbung müssen Sie diejenigen Daten bereitstellen, die für die Durchführung des Bewerbungsverfahrens und die Eignungsbeurteilung erforderlich sind oder zu deren Erhebung wir gesetzlich verpflichtet sind. Ohne diese Daten werden wir nicht in der Lage sein, das Bewerbungsverfahren durchzuführen und eine Entscheidung über die Begründung eines Beschäftigungsverhältnisses mit Ihnen durchzuführen.

Inwieweit gibt es eine automatisierte Entscheidungsfindung oder Profiling?

Wir nutzen grundsätzlich keine vollautomatisierte Entscheidungsfindung oder Profiling im Rahmen des Bewerbungsprozesses gemäß Art. 22 DS-GVO.

Stand: Oktober 2020